July Changes

So let me just be real. None of my June Goals happened. I was searching for a new job and had so many interviews. Then, I had to go back home to California and visit for a few weeks. Eating vegan was hard enough while traveling on the road, I can’t imagine doing a juice cleanse too. Also, I had zero free time to do any yoga or go to the gym while I was there.

Today my boyfriend left for Navy basic training and I am ready to start my juice cleanse. I have been dreading having to say goodbye for over a year now and I can’t believe the day has finally come. I’ve been struggling with juicing because I have been cooking for Dave (he can’t cook for shit). When I am cooking food and he is eating it, it is hard to not eat with him. Him leaving has been very hard on me and I think that focusing on my diet and trying to better myself is what I need to distract myself from reality.

I want to better myself. I keep saying this to myself but I feel like I’ve been putting it off for too long. I’ve been in denial and I haven’t been doing things for me. Now it is time for me to focus on myself and my health. It’s time for me to make a change. Not only am I doing this for me but tbh I also want Dave to see a transformation when he comes back.

So for July, my goal is to be healthier. I am going to start with a ten day juice cleanse (also smoothies). After I hit ten days, I will add ten more, and then ten more. I want to set little goals for myself so the whole goal doesn’t seem so stressful. I am ready for change and can’t wait to see what happens.

Thanks for reading this. I hope to post more now that I have so much free time 🙂 Also I am going to start posting quotes on my new blog quotes so hear is some wisdom for the day:

To enjoy good health, to bring true happiness to one’s family, to bring peace to all, one must first discipline and control one’s own mind. If a man can control his mind he can find the way to Enlightenment, and all wisdom and virtue will naturally come to him. – Buddha

 

Leave a Reply

