My Lazy, Go-To (Clean Eating) Vegan Meal

Being healthy isn’t very difficult, and it is even easier if you can be lazy. I only buy foods from the store that I know are healthy. If I bought a bunch of sugary things then I would definitely binge all of the time. Lately I’ve been eating pretty much the same thing all of the time and it is delicious and easy to make.

About once a week I make a bunch of quinoa and lentils. After it is done cooking I mix in  corn and black beans. Then, this pot goes straight into the fridge with the lid on it and is there whenever I am hungry. With this mixture I can do so many different things and always have something that I enjoy eating.

I am going to provide some pictures of how I’ve been eating it lately and each ingredient that I’ve been putting in my lazy meal.

First, I put some of the quinoa, lentil, corn, and black bean mixture into the bowl:

IMG_3479.JPG...JPG

Second, I add some cooked vegetables. I put a little bit of coconut oil in a skillet and cook the vegetables on low heat. Today I cooked broccoli and I put in some diced red onion. I like putting onion in my meals because it adds a nice flavor and detoxifies your body. Whenever I cook vegetables, I always put onion in:

IMG_3480.JPG...JPG

Next, I add a raw green. I need to buy more spinach from the store so I used some broccoli sprouts (my refrigerator is pretty empty and I’m trying to be creative):

IMG_3481.JPG...JPG

Lastly, I like to add some sort of protein. Lately I’ve been trying to learn how to cook tofu. Normally I make a little tofu scramble but today I baked it. I like to put salt, paprika, onion powder, and garlic salt on the tofu. I add as much flavor as I can to make it taste as good as it can:

IMG_3482 copy.jpg

This has been my go-to meal lately. It’s super easy to make at any time. I like that it fills me up and satisfies my hunger. Every ingredient is relatively inexpensive and I never get bored of it.

Thank you for reading and enjoy the rest of your day 🙂

Leave a Reply

